It’s 2017- I’m Back

As much as I wish I could say coming back to the blog is a New Year’s resolution… it isn’t. I haven’t even gotten around to writing out what I want 2017 to look like, feel like, and be like. But I do know that I am headed to Europe for month. So, friends, I’ll be blogging about our fun adventures, how terrible of a stomach ache I have after eating so much gluten, and essentially everything in between.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Italy, Spain, France, and Portugal. A new city every 2-3 days. Lots of wine. Lots of pasta. Lots of pizza. Be ready.

But before I go, I just wanted to say hey! This blog is an outlet and a way of keeping me in tune with myself. I like to blog when I feel strongly about something… so far, looks like I’ve only felt strongly about 11 things in my life. In all seriousness, I do not feel the need to blog regularly because life is happening. I don’t want to lose privacy or build a huge following or make $$$ (which would be nice… :). I just hope that someone somewhere can stay in touch with me and/or be inspired by some of the boring stuff I write about. And, again in all seriousness, I don’t really know what I’m doing. I don’t know how or who to take pictures of, what qualifies for a post my friends would like to see, or the many other essentials that go into blogging. So take it easy when you decide to pick apart this blog! No one really knows what they are doing anyways. (Blog post coming soon on that topic!)

Processed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with oc preset

Thanks for following along. Italy… see you in a few hours! Processed with VSCO with jm1 preset

 

Leave a Reply

